Apr 22 2013

Print this Post

Historical commission welcomes new members

According to GCHC Chairman Gordon Northcutt, recently appointed to two-year commission terms are Paul Anderson, Longview; Fallon Burns, Kilgore; Steven Kimbro, Longview; Johnny King, Longview; Bennie Moore, Gladewater; Sylvia Nelson, Kilgore; Elaine Roddy, Gladewater; and Debbie Sadler, Longview.

“We are excited to welcome these new members to the Commission,” Northcutt said. “The Gregg County Historical Commission has an active agenda for this year, including historical marker projects, supporting the work of the Texas Historical Commission, developing a historical research survey and redesign of the GCHC website.”

Gregg County Historical Commission members oversee the county’s historic preservation program and are appointed by the county judge and commissioners court. Returning commission members for 2013-2014 are Margaret Bell, Van Craddock, Jeanne Evans, Ellen Gordon, Bobby Johnson, Allen McReynolds, Gem Meacham, Gordon Northcutt, Ruby Portley, Marian Richardson and John Whitehead.

Rotating off the commission, Northcutt said, are “long-time, dedicated board members” Janet Brown, Nancy McWhorter, Amanda Nobles, Walter Northcutt and Harold Wells.

Next meeting of the Gregg County Historical Commission will be 4 p.m. May 14 at the Gregg County Historical Museum, 214 N.

Fredonia St.

  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks

Permanent link to this article: http://www.easttexasreview.com/historical-commission-welcomes-new-members/

esteroides anabolicos medicamentos con esteroides antiinflamatorios ciclos esteroides esteroides anabolicos esteroides venta comprar hgh genetropin 36iu anabolisant protein proviron zolpidem lorazepam nabumetone online zolpidem 5mg xanax pill sildenafil 20 mg sildenafil generic zanaflex 6 mg escitalopram price buy halotestin buy hcg 5000iu anabolic steroids for sale testosterone enanthate mesterolone clomifene citrate buy hcg 10000iu online phentermine hgh soma max 100iu